Press & Links Bookmark

Blogs, Links and Articles

“The Single Most Useful Thing For Twitter” -Blending The Mix: http://blendingthemix.com/2008/02/13/the-most-single-useful-thing-for-twitter/

One of “The 10 Most Creative Uses for Twitter” – Sitepoint:http://www.sitepoint.com/blogs/2008/12/18/the-10-most-creative-uses-for-twitter/

CNet’s Webware: http://www.webware.com/8301-1_109-9877147-2.html

Lifehacker: http://lifehacker.com/355453/track-commuting-delays-via-twitter-with-commuter-feed

Twitter Blog: http://blog.twitter.com/2008/02/wow-this-is-pretty.html

Wired: http://blog.wired.com/monkeybites/2008/02/commuter-feed-t.html

ReadWriteWeb: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/commuter_feed_twitter_mashup.php

Chris Brogan: http://chrisbrogan.com/commuter-feed-twitter-as-a-platform/

CSS Mania: http://cssmania.com/galleries/2008/02/21/commuter-feed.php

Mashup Awards: http://mashupawards.com/commuter-feed/
Mashup of the day

Mashable: http://mashable.com/2008/05/24/14-more-twitter-tools/

Daring Fireball: http://daringfireball.net/linked/2008/february#mon-11-commuter

Veronica Belmont: http://www.veronicabelmont.com/2008/03/my-favorite-sites-using-the-twitter-api/

Search Engine Guide: http://www.searchengineguide.com/jennifer-laycock/part-five-from-twits-to-tweeple-why-i-em.php

Killer Startups: http://www.killerstartups.com/Web20/CommuterFeedcom—Live-Traffic-Updates/

Snook.ca: http://www.snook.ca/jonathan/ (under Snookie Cookies)

Geekpreneur: http://www.geekpreneur.com/10-cool-uses-of-twitter

 

International Links and Translations

In Italian (Microblogging.it): http://www.microblogging.it/2008/02/12/commuter-feed-quando-twitter-arriva-prima-del-tomtom/

In Russian (Denya’s Blog): http://blog.denyamsk.ru/2008/02/12/monitor-subway-traffic-by-twitter

In French (Accessoweb): http://blog.accessoweb.info/Commuter-Feed,-suivez-tous-les-problemes-de-traffic-de-Twitter,-partout-dans-le-monde_a2851.html

In Spanish (Genbeta): http://www.genbeta.com/2008/02/15-commuter-feed-informando-de-las-incidencias-de-trafico-a-traves-de-twitter

In Mandarin: http://www.solon.net.ru/read.php?41

 

For Press & Bloggers:

If we missed your blog link, there are lots of great articles we haven’t cataloged yet. Our apologies. We are working on adding them all, just have to find time and room to put them all! Have you written something about us? Tell us about it! You can add the link on the Google Group.To learn more about Commuter Feed, feel free to contact us.

 

Some Positive Comments: